O Holy Night – Straight No Chaser

I had a patient ask me this week:  “When you listen to new music, do you notice the music first or the lyrics first?”  It really got me thinking…  Most of the time it’s the MUSIC that I notice first.  If the song has great lyrics, but awful accompaniment, I tend to pass it by.  I also tend to prefer piano music over guitar music.  I wonder why?!  haha.  Several times a day though, I ask patients what their favorite music is, and some of them ask me what mine is too.  My answer?  Men’s a cappella groups.  I started listening to the Christmas album of “Straight No Chaser” this week and absolutely fell in love – especially with my favorite Christmas song O Holy Night.  Wanna know the best part?  I also bought tickets this week to see them perform in the Quad Cities!!  I even splurged and got the great seats!  I’m so excited!!  🙂

Anyway, I’m headed home this weekend for Christmas and can’t wait to enjoy this song and the entire album the whole way.  I’m also anxious to spend time together with my family.  It’s been a humbling year, but I’m so thankful for the many blessings I get to celebrate!  I also want to wish my friends and family a very Merry Christmas!

O Holy Night – Straight No Chaser

O holy night, the stars are brightly shining
It is the night of the dear Savior’s birth
Long lay the world in sin and error pining
Till He appeared and the soul felt its worth
A thrill of hope, the weary world rejoices
For yonder breaks a new and glorious morn.

Chorus:                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    Fall on your knees, O hear the angel voices
O night divine, O night when Christ was born
O night divine, O night, O night divine!

A thrill of hope, the weary world rejoices
For yonder breaks a new and glorious morn.  Chorus

O holy night, O holy night, O yeah.

Leave a Reply

