All I Want To Do – Ginny Owens

Today was an awesome day for many reasons, but here’s the first eight on the top of my list…

#1) All the new residents at the hospital started their new rotations today. Wowzers. That’s all I have to say about that. 🙂

#2) My two music therapy co-workers and I picked up our new iPads today that will sync with our Macs at work and hold all of our songs and songbooks.  Now I’ll have all my songs and chords at the touch of a button instead of carrying around notebooks and books with printed music!  We’ve been using our old one for a couple weeks trying it out, and we are ready to jump in!  Soo excited!

#3) Very rarely do I ever get to leave work during the day, so having lunch out with my co-workers was super fun. Yay for good self-care!

#4) I had a great night with wonderful friends eating cookie milkshakes and watching The Bachelorette. I’m blessed to have such amazing people in my life.

#5) Despite the 14 hours of driving this weekend, I had a WONDERFUL weekend with my family, and a really great time at The Color Run with my mom and sisters. I’ve been smiling all day…

#6) This week is my last full week of having an intern, and I’m happy to be finished!  It’s such a great feeling to almost be finished with my first rotation as a supervisor, especially since it was a big step for me in my career being so new to this profession myself. Now we’re ready to interview for next year again…exciting!

#7) I realized today that I only have one more day of work before having a day off. Can’t work be like this every week?! Two days of work…one day off…two days of work…two-day weekend. Completely reasonable, right?!

#8) I love listening to songs like this one by Ginny Owens.  I’ve enjoyed this song for several weeks since one of my friends introduced it to me. After buying the music last week, it’s been very encouraging learning to play it on the piano, and I’m looking forward to singing/playing it at church soon along with another duet with my little sis.  Music really is therapy…especially for me, and this song pretty much speaks for itself. Lord – All I want to do is give my life to You…

All I Want To Do – Ginny Owens
All I want to do, is give this life to You
All I want to do, is give this life to You
All I want to do, is give this life to You
And let Your will be done, until it’s all I want to do.

How does doubt slip in, so silently?
And why does condemnation come so naturally?
Why do I still get the best of me?
Loving so little and living so selfishly?

When all I want to do, is give this life to You.
All I want to do is give this life to You.
All I want to do is give this life to You,
And let Your will be done until it’s all I want to do.

What have I been given by Your grace?
Will I come to understand this mystery I embrace?
Make of me a new creation now,
Fill me with all you are and be all I am somehow.

Cuz all I want to do is give this life to You.
All I want to do is give this life to You.
All I want to do is give this life to You
And let Your will be done, until it’s all I want to do.

Faith so fragile
Reaching for Your hand.

All I want to do, is give this life to You.
All I want to do, is give this life to You.
All I want to do, is give this life to You,
And let your will be done, until it’s all I want to do.
And let your will be done, until it’s all I want to do.

Leave a Reply

