Roads – Chris Mann

It’s great to have been posting more lately – but I still can’t keep up with all the music that’s been in my thoughts or on my heart!  I was actually sitting at the hair salon tonight getting a new color for summer, and heard this song come on the radio.  Especially for how I’ve been feeling this week, the lyrics just seemed to fit perfectly.  I’ve had a LOT of things on my mind recently…and it’s been forcing me to really stop and think about all the choices I’ve been given.  There are so many areas I can invest my time in in the future which makes it not only overwhelming to think about where I’m choosing to invest my time now, but also what my goals are for the next several years.  I’ve also been thinking a lot about the people I am choosing to invest my time in as well.  How do I know what road is right for me, and who is on that journey with me?   I’m in the process where I’m just trusting that God will help me understand which path is best.  So as I heard this song tonight, all I could think about is just all the roads that I have the option to take at this point in my life.  I know that ultimately, God has an amazing plan for me – I just have to trust Him in designing that incredible plan for my future.  Love these lyrics:  “But every choice and every step I don’t regret, ‘Cause I have lived and I have loved like no other, I won’t fear what lies ahead.”

Roads – Chris Mann
There are roads in this life that we all travel
There are scars and there are battles where we roam
When we are lost or wherever we may go
They will always lead you home.

There are roads that have led me to another
To a friend or to a lover I have known
For every turn is a year that I have grown
As I walk along these roads.

Chorus:
Some are long and some are weathered
Some will lead you through a storm
When you’ve gone astray you will find your way
As you walk along these roads.

There were times when I stumbled and I wondered
But every choice and every step I don’t regret
‘Cause I have lived and I have loved like no other
I won’t fear what lies ahead.  Chorus

There are roads in this life that I have traveled
There are scars and there are battles, this I know
I’ve been lost, but no matter where I go
They will one day lead me home.
They will one day lead me home.

Leave a Reply

