Cruise [Remix] – Florida Georgia Line (feat. Nelly)

I’ve loved this song since it came on the radio several weeks ago, and still love it now that it’s been redone and back on the radio again. This weekend is one of several that I’m………wait for it………wait for it………driving. Blah. Haha. It’s wonderful that I’ve had so many fun road trips this summer, but it’s a lot of time spent in the car! Some of the places I’ve already made trips to just in the past couple of weeks include Minneapolis, Des Moines, Kansas City….and now to Pomme de Terre in southern MO for a week of vacation with the family! The plan is to spend the week relaxing, reading, playing games together, water skiing, tubing, riding jet skis, and one more thing on my bucket list…skydiving! It’s going to be a crazy week! I can’t wait to have some of my first time off of work for the summer! I’m just so blessed that I have the opportunity to travel…especially with “the windows down and the radio up, just cruising” down the highway! I’m ready to soak up the sun this week, and also think about the plans I’m making for the rest of the summer. Can’t wait!

Cruise [Remix] – Florida Georgia Line (feat. Nelly)
Baby you a song
You make me wanna roll my windows down and cruise.

I got my windows down, and the radio up, get your radio up
I got my windows down, and the radio up, get your radio up.

Yeah when I first saw that bikini top on her
She’s poppin’ right out of the South Georgia water
Thought ol’ good Lord, she had them long tanned legs
Couldn’t help myself so I walked up and said.

Chorus:
Baby you a song
You make me wanna roll my windows down and cruise
Down a back road blowin’ stop signs through the middle
Every little farm town with you
And this brand new Chevy with a lift kit
Would look a hell of a lot better with you up in it
So baby you a song
You make me wanna roll my windows down and cruise.

I got my windows down, and the radio up, get your radio up.

She was sippin’ on Southern and singin’ Marshall Tucker
We were falling in love in the sweet heart of summer
She hopped right up into the cab of my truck
And said, “Fire it up! Let’s go get this thing stuck!” Chorus

[Nelly:]
My windows down, my seats back
My music up and we ride
Her legs up on my dashboard
And it’s just like the way I like
Hey country girl, this country boy
Like everything about you
Don’t change a thing, no way
You stay the same and I got you
I like saw that, all that
Head to toe you all that
Tell ol’ boy he can call back
Send her a text say, “fall back” cause
I can see you got a thing for the fast life
So come on, shawty, let me show you what the fast like
Whipping ‘cross the border, Florida into Georgia.

Cause baby you a song
And you make me wanna roll my windows down and cruise
Down a back road blowing stop signs through the middle
Every hooter town with you
And this drop-top Chevy painted real slick
Would look a hell of a lot better with you up in it.
Cause baby you a song
And you make me wanna roll my, roll my, r-r-r-roll… Chorus

I got my windows down, and the radio up, get your radio up
Get those windows down and cruise,
I got my windows down, and the radio up, get your radio up
I got my windows down, and the radio up, get your radio up.

Leave a Reply

