Empathy

I saw this video several months ago and it’s really stuck with me.  (I even typed this post back in March, but didn’t publish it until now…like I do all to often with these songs!)  Although this post isn’t a song that’s been on my heart, it’s definitely been a thought that has been in my mind for a while.  Nobody’s life is perfect, and we never know the things people are going through when we pass them at the store, in our car on the road, or friends and family in our lives.  This video just gives you a lot to think about… “If you could stand in someone else’s shoes…hear what they hear, see what they see, feel what they feel, would you treat them differently?”

Leave a Reply

