Whatever She’s Got – David Nail

I. Love. This. Song.

It’s amazing to me how many times these past few weeks that someone’s come up to me and their first words have been: “So where are you planning to go for your next trip, and what are you going to jump off of next?”  haha.  When looking back over this past year, I do think a lot about everywhere I’ve gone and everything I’ve been able to do.  I’ve had several people ask me if I’ve now turned into an “adrenaline junkie.”  And honestly…I kind of like that title.  In the past 5 months, I’ve jumped out of an airplane at 10,000 feet, climbed to 15,253 feet in the Peruvian Andes Mountains, been bungee jumping into a river gorge in Whistler, Canada…and lived it to tell it all.  I’ve had several people tell me how much they’d like to “do those type of trips one day”, and honestly, I’m a firm believer that you just do it now while you have the opportunity.  Sure, would it be a better financial decision to put more of my money into a savings account?  Yep.  But have I had one of the most incredible summers of my life?  Yep.  There’s never going to be the “perfect time,” or the moment when you’ve “saved enough.”  Enjoy your life.  I know I am.

I love the chorus of this song that says: “She’s got the blue jeans painted on tight, that everybody wants on a Saturday night.  She got the mood ring, she’s never the same.  The sun one minute then she’s pouring down rain. And she’ll do whatever she wants, and when she moves every jaw gonna drop.  And I do but I don’t want her to stop, I want, I want, I want whatever she’s got. Although yes, I think that people see me and think that I have a really fun, adventurous side, I hope they also see me and can tell that I have Jesus in my life too.  I want people to see that I have a joy in my life that only comes through knowing Christ.  Although yes, traveling, seeing all the continents, every one of the 7 Wonders, every state in the U.S.A. are all important items on my bucket list, the most important priority in my life is to live a Christ-centered life.  Now, I’m not saying I’m perfect, but I strive every day to deepen my relationship with God.  Sometimes that means that things are a “little bit complicated”…but I’m loved for exactly the person I am and that He’s creating me to be.

Whatever She’s Got – David Nail
She’s a little complicated
She’ll make her mind up just to change it
The kind of girl that keeps you waitin’, waitin’ around
She likes to get her toes done bright red
She’s always reapplying her lipstick
The muddy river bank she’s the first in and the last out
She’s got something I can’t figure out
That everybody’s talking about.

Chorus:
She got the blue jeans painted on tight
That everybody wants on a Saturday night
She got the mood ring, she’s never the same
The sun one minute then she’s pouring down rain.
And she’ll do whatever she wants
And when she moves every jaw gonna drop
And I do but I don’t want her to stop
I want, I want, I want whatever she’s got
I want whatever she’s got.

Tell your mind before you thought it
What you thought your plan was park it
To figure out where your heart is so twisted up
Have you spendin’ every weekend
And every penny you’ve been keepin’
Just to figure out what she’s thinkin’
When you’re thinking it’s love.  Chorus

She’s got me hangin’ on the ledge
On the edge of a kiss
All I ever wanna do is this.

She got the blue jeans painted on tight
That everybody wants on a Saturday night
She got the mood ring, she’s never the same
I want, I want, I want, I want, I want.  Chorus

She’s a little bit complicated
That’s alright
Doesn’t matter I’ll keep on waiting
For whatever she’s got
For whatever she’s got.

Leave a Reply

