You’ll Be Okay – A Great Big World

“Let it go, fly away.  And say goodbye to yesterday.  You’ll be okay, you’ll be okay.  The sun will rise to better days.”

I had a patient introduce me to this song just two days ago.  Who knew that the very next day I would be needing to hear these words myself?  For now, I’m just saying goodbye to yesterday and knowing that I’ll be okay.  I’ve just got to hold on and know that the sun will soon rise to better days…

You’ll Be Okay – A Great Big World
You’ll be okay
You’ll be okay
The sun will rise
To better days.

And change will come
It’s on its way
Just close your eyes
And let it rain.

Chorus:
‘Cause you’re never alone
And I will always be there
You just carry on
You will understand.

You’ll be okay
You’ll be okay
Just look inside
You know the way.

Let it go
Fly away
And say goodbye
To yesterday.  Chorus

And I will be strong
When love is gone
And I’ll carry on.

You’ll be okay
You’ll be okay
The sun will rise
To better days.

You’ll be okay
You’ll be okay
Just close your eyes
And let it rain.

When you need it the most
And all you’ve got is a prayer
You must carry on
You will understand
You will understand
You will understand.

You’ll be okay
You’ll be okay
You’ll be okay.

Leave a Reply

