Anywhere With You – Jake Owen

In these past two weeks, I’ve been so many amazing places and spent time with so many amazing people.  Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Missouri, Kansas.  What an amazing time it’s been!  I’ve always been a huge Jake Owen fan, especially with my absolute favorite line dance being “Barefoot Bluejean Night.”  It’s so fun just to think about all the places I’ll go in my life, in these next several years, and in these next several months.  I love adventure, and even more, sharing that adventure with those that I care about most.

“Pick a spot on any old map, I travel light and my bags are packed.  Just as long as I’m where you’re at, I’m gonna have a real good view.  I’ll go anywhere, anywhere with you.”

Anywhere With You – Jake Owen
If your dream house
Is a double-wide trailer sitting back in the holler
On a country road
Then baby that’s where we’ll go
If you don’t wanna settle down
We can bounce around from town to town
And that’s fine with me
If you wanna just ride the breeze.

Chorus:
I’ll go anywhere
West Virginia baby I don’t care
Mexico on a wild hair
Have you ever seen California
Pick a spot on any old map
I travel light and my bags are packed
Just as long as I’m where you’re at
I’m gonna have a real good view
I’ll go anywhere, anywhere with you.

I’ll be there’s a two lane
Running right through the middle of a wide open desert to a ghost town
If you wanna just hide out
We could send a post card back
From a mountaintop out in Idaho
Maybe get snowed in
Anytime baby you say when.  Chorus

I’ll go anywhere
West Virginia baby I don’t care
Mexico on a wild hair
Have you ever seen California
Pick a spot on any old map
I travel light and my bags are packed
Just as long as I’m where you’re at
I’m gonna have a real good view
I’ll go anywhere, girl I’ll swear
Just say the word, I’ll take you there
Aww, anywhere, anywhere with you
Yeah I’ll go anywhere with you.

Leave a Reply

