I Don’t Dance – Lee Brice

A couple weeks ago I posted the song “Play it Again” by Luke Bryan and talked about the meaning it has for a friend and about how he thinks about me each time he hears it.  Interestingly though, just this morning this song came on the radio and IMMEDIATELY it reminded me of him.  Each line seems to tell a story that I think perfectly describes him and I the first time we danced together.  It just makes me smile each time I hear it…

I Don’t Dance – Lee Brice
I’ll never settle down
That’s what I always thought
Yeah, I was that kind of man
Just ask anyone.

Chorus:
I don’t dance, but here I am
Spinning you ’round and ’round in circles
It ain’t my style, but I don’t care
I’d do anything with you anywhere
Guess you got me in the palm of your hand
‘Cause, I don’t dance.

Love’s never come my way,
I’ve never been this far
‘Cause you took these two left feet
And waltzed away with my heart.  Chorus

I don’t dance, but here I am
Spinning you ’round and ’round in circles
It ain’t my style, but I don’t care
I’d do anything with you anywhere.

I don’t dance, but here I am
Spinning you ’round and around in circles
It ain’t my style, but I don’t care
I’d do anything with you anywhere
Yeah, you got me in the palm of your hand girl
‘Cause, I don’t dance.

Leave a Reply

